Administrative Setup of District Nagaur

Nagaur district is one of the largest district of Rajasthan. The District Collector is the head of District administration. In the district administration twoAdditional District Magistrates (Nagaur & Deedwana) help him in the discharge of administrative duties.

Sub Division Offices Tahsil Blocks (Panchayat Samitis)
Nagaur Nagaur Nagaur
Khinvsar Khinvsar Mundwa
Jayal Jayal Jayal
Merta Merta Merta
Degana Degana Riya Badi
Deedwana Deedwana Degana
Ladnun Ladnun Deedwana
Parbatsar Parbatsar Ladnun
Makarana Makarana Parbatsar
Nawa Nawa Makarana
Kuchaman City (Newly) Kuchaman Kuchaman
Riyanbadi (Newly) Riyanbadi  
  Mundwa (Newly)  

Various development works and projects at the rural level (Gram Panchayat Level) are run through Block offices. One Gram Sevak is appointed at each Gram Panchayat to keep record of the development works and to project required development works. "Gram Sabha" (Village Meetings) are organized on fixed intervals to discuss about development of villages. There are 461 Gram Panchayats in the district.

Leave a Reply