The District collector is the head of district's general administration. The Additional Collector (City) is responsible for law & order in Ajmere city. The Additional Collector (Administration) is responsible for routine and institutional administration. The Chief Executive Officer (CEO- Zila Parishad) is respectively responsible for developmental administration.which is the principal town also, for the administrative purposes.

The district is divided into four sub-divisions viz., Ajmer, Beawar, Kekri and Kishangarh. The sub-divisions are further divided into six tehsils namely Ajmer, Beawar, Nasirabad, Kekri, Kishangarh and Sarwar and eight panchayat samitis.


Leave a Reply